LookbookStore.com Review and an OOTD

blue printed Bohemian long dress

I know that I’m more in to posting book reviews and all, but today I’m going to post a different kind of review.

For those who know me personally, they know quite well that I’m also a bit of a fashion  enthusiast. I like clothes, I love shoes, and I like dressing up. Of course, since I work at home I’m mostly wearing my PJs than my Levi’s and chucks. It’s only once a week that I get to dress up to go to church. Sometimes never for a month.

So anyway, I’m quite  excited to  be sharing to you guys my first ever experience buying clothes online (I know. Where was I when online clothes shopping became a thing? Haha). More particularly, a review about this online boutique called Lookbook Store.

I was fortunate enough to win a discount code from them, so on their Halloween Sale in October, I made sure to buy something from them. What I bought was a dress, a blue Bohemian printed long dress, that I’d thought would pair well my ankle boots since their model was also wearing one. (Yeah, what a way to make shopping decisions based on what I see from a store’s model. Hahaha!)

Here’s what I got from them and several pictures of my #OOTD. Notice that I didn’t wear my boots because it just didn’t pair well with the dress as I hoped it would be. (Lesson learned: don’t follow in my footsteps. Teeheehee!).

20151130cc291-wm

20151130cq305-wm1

20151130do329

20151130cx312-wm

20151130b238
20151130da315_wm

Now on to my review.

In case you don’t know what Lookbook Store is, it’s a fast-growing online boutique for women that sells really trendy clothes at reasonable prices. They have over two million followers on their Instagram and over a hundred thousand followers on Facebook.  What I like about this store is that they have free shipping worldwide. Yay!

Lookbook Store package

When it came in the mail, it was wrapped in a thick black plastic bag with a address sticker. Yep, it’s in Chinese. From what I gather, their manufacturing and distribution center is in China. When I opened it, the dress was placed inside labeled zipper bag and a sweet ‘Thank You’ card from them.

I was surprised to get a text from my local post man about the parcel because I thought it’d take more than a month to get to me, considering that I chose economy shipping which for free. When I counted the days, it only took three weeks for the dress to get to me. It’s supposed to be delivered after 15 days but because of the APEC here, all shipment going to and from Cebu was delayed for a week. Still, it was fast for me.

I ordered a size 4, which was a bit loose for me, but it was nothing to be worried about it. I wasn’t sure what size to get since it my first time to order a dress online so. So I took a chance on a size bigger than what I normally choose when buying at a brick-and-mortar store. At least, it’ll give me enough clearance to re-size the piece. And I did. The dress I wore on the image is already adjusted to a size 2.

As for the quality, I thought it was okay. The seams were clean. The fabric felt soft breathable. It didn’t feel cheap, in my opinion. My OOTD pictures were taken in the middle of the day but I didn’t feel hot or sweaty at all. My armpits didn’t sweat at all hahaha!

The V neck was a bit low for my my modest style taste, though, so I wore a bandeau top underneath just to cover my cleavage a bit.

I tried pairing it with may ankle boots for that Bohemian look, but I chose otherwise and went for my pointed flats instead.

Anyway, if you ask me if I’m happy with my purchase, I would say ‘Yes, I’m pretty happy with it.” The only thing that I wasn’t happy about was the size was bigger than me. Still, it wasn’t a problem to go gaga over because I remedied by re-sizing it. What I really like about the dress is that has a floaty feel to it and the color. Also, I think it would go well with my strappy flat sandals and a floppy hat.

Would I buy from Lookbook Store again? Yes, I would in the near future.

| Outfit: |
Dress Lookbookstore.co
Ballet flatsChelsea
EarringsDrea Drazz (handcrafted wire jewelry)

 

 

Leave a Reply

