What’s Going on With Me

Hi, guys!

It’s been a while.  I know,  I know.  I’ve been MIA for quite some time, and I feel really bad because part of my 2016 resolution was to take blogging seriously, you know, and I haven’t gotten around to doing it.

I’ve thought of some things on how to make my blog better so hopefully I’ll be able to do them before the 2nd quarter rolls in.  If not,  perhaps in the third quarter.

Well,  enough of that.  How are you?

As for me,  I really have lots of catching up to do. I have to some posts all the way from December up to the present that I need to put up on the blog. Since after our holiday,  I’ve been really busy.

First off,  I had a photoshoot engagement.  Then we had to travel to Cagayan de Oro in the 2nd week of January to do the traditional pamanhikan before my brother got married. I’ll be posting out about our mini adventure soon.

After that,  my weeks leading up to February has been pretty hectic.  I had to spend cupious amount of my free time editing tons of engagement photos.  Had to design and make the wedding invitations too.  All of which you can check out on my newly set up website,  www.pixeart.com.

FB header

The website was another reason I haven’t been updating on my book reviews. I wanted to create a portfolio site where I can showcase my photography work,  hoping to go pro one day.

I hope you can visit my site,  www.pixeart.com and let me know what you think about my work. I’d really appreciate it if you can share some insights on how I can improve my photography skills.  Any input would be really helpful.

After that, there was the wedding. With such a short amount of time to prepare, I was pretty bogged down after that. I never thought preparing for a wedding was that stressful. When hubs and I got married, I was pretty much hands-on in the wedding preparations. Not only did I have to deal with the invitations, wedding souvenirs and whatnot, I also had to do a lot of packing for my move to Palawan that time. It was stressful but I never felt it. Oh well, perhaps it was the excitement that fueled me.

Despite the hectic schedule, I did a lot of reading in my spare time. One of them was the Pretty Little Liars book series. And of course, I can’t wait to share to you what I think about them. So stay tuned.

And that’s about it! I’ll keep you posted soon.

Leave a Reply

